Listen Live

HomeNewsColleen Young appointed to Treasury Board

Colleen Young appointed to Treasury Board

Lloydminster MLA Colleen Young has been appointed to the Treasury Board.
The board is in charge of preparing provincial budgets, something the government says Young has experience with from her days as a school board trustee.
“Colleen Young has already shown herself to be a strong addition to our government and her 20 years as a Lloydminster Public School Board trustee have given her plenty of experience in managing budgets,” Brad Wall, Premier of Saskatchewan said. “She is doing a great job serving the people of Lloydminster constituency and I know she will do a great job serving all the people of Saskatchewan in this important new role.”

“I am honoured to be asked to serve in this capacity by Premier Wall,” Young said. “Sound financial management has always been the foundation of our government’s plan to keep Saskatchewan strong. I’m going to work hard to continue that record.”

The board will be chaired by newly-appointed Finance Minister Kevin Doherty. Other

members of the Treasury Board include Government Relations Minister Jim Reiter, Highways Minister Nancy Heppner, Trade Minister Jeremy Harrison, Advanced Education Minister Scott Moe and Last Mountain-Touchwood MLA Glen Hart.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading