Listen Live

HomeNewsSaskatchewan Public Health Order to be continued until January 29th

Saskatchewan Public Health Order to be continued until January 29th

Saskatchewan Public Health officials have extended the current public health order for another two and a half weeks, with the current guidelines all remaining in effect.

The current order, now in place until January 29th, puts restrictions on indoor, private gatherings, limiting them to only the immediate household members. Single people are allowed to visit with one, consistent household of fewer than five individuals. Co-parenting situations can go ahead as normal, as can caregiver and support services.

Outdoor gatherings, on the other hand, can be up to a max of ten people, provided physical distancing can be maintained between people from different homes. All non-necessary interprovincial travel is still strongly discouraged as well.

When it comes to businesses, standing rules for licensed establishments, sports, fitness or dance places of worship remain in place, including mandatory masking, limited capacities and closures of some facilities like casinos and bingo halls must remain closed.

- Advertisement -

These guidelines are based on current COVID-19 transmission rates and will be reviewed by public health on January 29th.

More Vaccines on route to Saskatchewan this week

The Saskatchewan Government also announced Tuesday more vaccines are on the way to the province.

The next Pfizer shipment of 6,825 doses is expected to arrive in Saskatoon December 12th, continuing the vaccination of priority long term care and personal care home residents and staff.

The next Moderna shipment, 5,400 doses, is expected to arrive in Saskatchewan January 14. Five hundred doses, the Government says, will be distributed to the Far North-East zone to continue the first doses in the priority sequencing.

The remaining 4,900 doses will be distributed as first doses to priority long term and personal care home staff, residents and health care workers in the South East and Central East zones, including the communities of Wadena, Canora and Weyburn.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading