Listen Live

HomeNewsJason Kenny Announces United Conservative Party List of Critics

Jason Kenny Announces United Conservative Party List of Critics

The United Conservative Party caucus continues to organize themselves under new leader Jason Kenney. Tuesday they released their lists of critics, voices Kenney says will “hold the Notley NDP Government to account”.

Notable appointments include Drew Barnes as Finance and Treasure Board critic, Derek Fildenbrandt’s former role, and Prasad Panda as the Energy critic.

One name noticeably absent from the list though, former leadership hopeful Brian Jean.


File United Conservative Party Critic
Finance & Treasury Board Drew Barnes
Health,Emergency Response & Disaster Preparedness Tany Yao
Infrastructure Glenn Van Dijken
Transportation Wayne Drysdale
Education Mark Smith
Economic Development, Trade & Jobs Richard Gotfried
Solicitor General Mike Ellis
Environment & Parks Todd Loewen
Agriculture Rick Strankman
Forestry Dave Schneider
Municipal Affairs Pat Stier
Energy Prasad Panda
Community & Social Services,Democracy & Accountability Nathan Cooper
Children’s Services,Status of Women Leela Aheer
Seniors & Housing,Multiculturalism Prab Gill
Indigenous Relations David Hanson
Labour Grant Hunter
Service Alberta Scott Cyr
Culture & Tourism Ron Orr
Advanced Education Wayne Anderson
Property & Surface Rights Wes Taylor
Electricity & Renewables Don MacIntyre
Justice Angela Pitt

Story by Tricia Kindleman.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading