Listen Live

HomeNewsElection candidates finalized for Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright

Election candidates finalized for Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright

The election is officially 16 days away, and all candidates have been finalized. Currently, the new riding of Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright has six candidates running to represent it in the Alberta legislature. Garth Rowswell represents the UCP, Ryan Clarke represents the Alberta NDP and Craig Peterson represents the Alberta Party.

Other candidates include Kelly Zeleny for the Alberta Advantage Party, Jim McKinnon for the Freedom Conservative Party and Robert McFadzean as an independent candidate. Most candidates are expected to be at the All Candidates Forum in Lloydminster on April 3 to discuss their stance on various issues. Albertans head to the polls on April 16 and advance polling runs from April 9-13.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading