Listen Live

HomeNewsLiberals, Greens parties announce candidates for Battlefords-Lloydminster

Liberals, Greens parties announce candidates for Battlefords-Lloydminster

The Liberal and Green parties have confirmed their candidates for the Battlefords-Lloydminster riding in the upcoming federal election. 

Larry Ingram will run for the Liberal party for the third time. Ingram represented the Liberals in the December 2017 byelection and the 2015 federal election.

Ingram is a former municipal councillor for the Rural Municipality of Mervin and as a school board trustee. He also owns a small business in Turtleford.

The Greens have nominated David Kim-Cragg as their representative. Kim-Cragg has been a member of the Green party for the last eight years and is the CEO of the Saskatoon-University riding association.

- Advertisement -

Originally from Sudbury, Kim-Cragg is a clergy of the United Church of Canada, currently serving as an Ecumenical Chaplain at the University of Saskatchewan.

Other candidates already declared are incumbent Conservative MP Rosemarie Falk and People’s Party of Canada candidate Jason MacInnis.

The New Democratic Party is expected to nominate their candidate on September 7.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading