The Métis Nation of Saskatchewan has accepted 34 nominations for the 12 regions in the forthcoming elections on May 29. As well, 20 nominations have been filed for the four executive positions.

Running for Area Director in Western Region 1A which includes Lloydminster and North Battleford are Carole Delorme, Billy Kennedy and Crystal Miller.

Four people are running for President including incumbent Glen Hector McCallum. Challenging for the top post are Clem Chartier, Karen LaRocque and Mary Ann Morin.

Métis citizens of Saskatchewan can cast their votes at their Regional Returning Office beginning May 14. Advanced polling will be held in some communities on May 22 ahead of Elections on May 29 which runs from 9 am to 8 pm.

The full list of candidates can be viewed on the Métis Nation of Saskatchewan website.