Listen Live

HomeNewsUnofficial MN-S election results show Billy Kennedy retain position locally, Glen McCallum...

Unofficial MN-S election results show Billy Kennedy retain position locally, Glen McCallum remains President

The unofficial results for the 2021 Métis Nation of Saskatchewan elections.

There were a total of three candidates running for Regional Area Director of WR1A, which covers Lloydminster to the Battlefords, north to Frenchman Butte and south to Wilkie.

After Saturday’s final vote, incumbent Billy Kennedy won his position back with 135 votes. Runners up Carol Delmorme got 43 votes, and Crystal Miller took 40 votes.

On the Presidential stage, the election was closer. Incumbent President of MN-S Glen McCallum won with 1,672 votes. The closest challenger was former MN-S President and current Metis National Council leader Clement Chartier, who took 1,479 votes. Karen LaRocque and Mary Anne Morin took 634 and 623 votes, respectively.

- Advertisement -

The vice-presidential race was also very close, with Michelle LeClair taking a 1,370 vote win over Gerald Morin’s 1,264. There were also 705 votes for Dale McAuley, 683 came in for Darrel Burnouf and 306 voters cast for Darren Deschambault.

Lisa McCallum was elected as Secretary of the Métis Nation of Saskatchewan, and John Robert LaFontaine as treasurer.

Full election results for all twelve MN-S districts is available on the MN-S website. All elected candidates in the MN-S sit for four years.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading