Listen Live

HomeNewsCouncil approves DARP Committee members

Council approves DARP Committee members

The Downtown Area Redevelopment Committee is holding its first meeting tonight.

This after Lloydminster City Council at Monday’s regular session approved the appointment of the members.

The Committee will get to work on items identified in the Downtown Area Redevelopment Plan.

Tasked with a two-year term ending September 1, 2023 are Richard White, Randy Glynn, David Schneider, Meagan McKenzie, Tyler Lorenz and Dawn Lawrence-Floen.

- Advertisement -

One year term positions have been given to Delia Morgan-Tetz, Rena Simons, Nikita Stabner, Becky Schille, Jeremiah Young and Ben Harrison.

Councilor Jonathan Torresan will represent Council on the Committee until the end of this year.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading