Listen Live

HomeNewsOne time mental health and addictions award

One time mental health and addictions award

Non-governmental, community, private sector, academic and Indigenous-led initiatives are all eligible as Canada’s premiers issue a call for nominations for an award for excellence in mental health and addictions care. Either an individual or an organization can be nominated.

Each province and territory will present its own award and share best practices allowing Canadians to benefit from innovations in this area, according to the release.

Saskatchewan’s Mental Health and Addictions Minister Everett Hindley sees the importance of recognizing and supporting innovation and service excellence.

“I am pleased to extend a call for nominations for this $5,000 award. We are committed to supporting high-quality mental health and addictions services in Saskatchewan.”

- Advertisement -

Nominations are open until May 19th and can be submitted by email or mail. More information, nomination forms and eligibility criteria are available on the government’s website.

Award recipients will be announced at a Premiers’ meeting in July and recognized nationally. Saskatchewan’s award will be formally presented in the fall, according to the government statement.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading