Listen Live

HomeNewsQueen’s Platinum Jubilee medals presented to Britannia fire crews

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee medals presented to Britannia fire crews

Eight members of the Britannia Fire Department are the recipients of the Queen’s Platinum  Jubilee Medal.

On Thursday April 6, firefighter David Wallace, Captain Blair Collins, Captain Shane Fritsch, RM of Britannia Councillor Jim Collins, Deputy Chief Aaron Buckingham, Chief John Bexson, firefighter Ian Brett, Captain Gerald Yaremy and firefighter Dean Loerzel received the honour at fire hall Number 1 in Saskatoon.

“I am so proud of our team. Each of these members have over 20 years of service to the RM of Britannia and are exceptional leaders in our hall. Not one of these members devotes this much time for recognition, but we are all very humbled to receive this honour and even more excited to receive it together as a group at this ceremony,” said Deputy Chief Aaron Buckingham.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading