Listen Live

HomeNewsFormer Lloydminster MLA to chair CTF

Former Lloydminster MLA to chair CTF

Former Lloydminster-Saskatchewan MLA Tim McMillan has been appointed as board chair of the Canadian Taxpayers Federation.

McMillan, who grew up on a farm in the Lloydminster area was a cabinet minister in Saskatchewan. He also served as president and CEO of the Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers and is currently a partner at Garrison Strategies, based in Calgary.

“The Canadian Taxpayers Federation has an important job to do when governments across Canada are raising taxes and running up spending,” said McMillan. “I’m honoured to roll up my sleeves and serve as the CTF’s board chair as we fight for lower taxes, less waste, and more accountable government.”

CTF President and CEO Scott Hennig welcomed McMillan, noting “his decades of experience in the world of public policy, both inside and outside government.”

McMillan served as a Saskatchewan MLA from 2007–2014 holding several ministerial portfolios including Energy, Tourism, Trade and Crown Corporations.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading