The next leadership debate for the Saskatchewan Party will be taking place on Thursday in North Battleford.

Tina Beaudry-Mellor, Ken Cheveldayoff, Rob Clarke, Alanna Koch, Scott Moe and Gord Wyant are the six candidates currently in the running. The nomination filing deadline for candidates is November 24.

The debate will take place at the Dekker Centre at 7 p.m. Saskatchewan time, 6 p.m. Alberta time.

A new leader will be elected at a leadership convention on January 27 in Saskatoon.